Author Topic: Hobbies for expats what are yours?  (Read 5693 times)

Offline Vicks

• Sr Member
Hobbies for expats what are yours?
« on: May 27, 2014, 09:20:43 AM »
Maybe a hobby?

A neighbor of mine does wood cravings.

How about writing a journal regarding his life?

Painting? Collecting? Treasure Hunting?

Volunteer service? I was a nurse, so I volunteer at the hospital.
Never mistake knowledge for wisdom. One helps you make a living; the other helps you make a life.
-Sandra Carey

Offline graham

• Sr Member
Re: Re: Hello from Sta Rosa
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2014, 10:21:55 AM »
Lee,

I was heavily into CB when it came out then took a change of direction to amateur radio
as my friend (many years ago) had a radio from an old WWII bomber. I somehow got hold
of a Kenwood 2-way radio and played with it for a long time. Sat a couple of times for my
licence, but failed each time to pass the Morse code part of it. Couldn't distinguish between
the "dits" and the "dahs". Do you have a radio here? Have never seen any mast in the Phil.
during my travels around.

Graham 

Offline BingColin

• Sr Member
Re: Re: Hello from Sta Rosa
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2014, 10:36:17 AM »
Lee asked me a while back to put some posts detailing all my many hobbies and interests, the idea being to get others to then expand on them. I decide first to update my website to include them then add links later. This is proving a little time consuming but it will happen.

Offline Lee2

• Administrator
  • Sr Member
Re: Hobbies for expats what are yours?
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2014, 07:56:14 PM »
Good evening all, morning here in sunny South Florida with the fantastic temp of 79 degrees.