Author Topic: I need some assistance, please  (Read 2477 times)

Offline Friscomama

I need some assistance, please
« on: July 29, 2010, 07:38:30 AM »
Hello everybody,

I am a newbie in this great and informative forum and I need some help.

Short history, I was born in Manila and brought to the USA as a child.† Grew up here, it was great back then, people had jobs, crime wasn\'t so bad, things weren\'t as expensive, kids felt secure playing in the streets.† But this is not the America I grew up in.† It has changed in the last couple of decades +/-, I\'m being taxed up to my nose and I\'m at the stage in my life where I would like to go back home.† I am a US citizen and in the process of regaining my Filipino citizenship again (dual) so I can purchase land back home.

I have partners who wants to build a business back home.† We all have the same mentality, start a business to help Filipinos back home through employment and have some form of income to sustain us through our retirement years.† We are all in our early to mid 40s and we have money to invest.

When we were in Manila a couple of weeks ago, we were taken to some vacant lots in The Fort and in Manila Bay by Roxas Blvd.† We were quoted P80k + per sq mt in Manila Bay and over P220K per sq mt in The Fort and I know they think that we would pay for such a ridiculously overpriced lot.† We have constructions in Tokyo that costs that much for land and we know Manila is not in par w/ Tokyo in regards to pricing.† They also know we are cash investors.†

What I\'m requesting and please moderators, let me know if I get out of line here, but I seem to be getting no where with several people trying to gouge me.† If someone could please give me an idea on how much is the average lot for the 2 places I\'d mentioned and how much is the cost of construction per sq mt in Manila.† We are only looking to construct walls, roof, floors and beems† Nothing fancy.

Thank you,
Friscomama

Offline GregW

• Sr Member