Author Topic: How is everyone doing filing their U.S. income tax from the Philippines?  (Read 7713 times)

Offline Art, just a re(tired) Fil-Am

• Sr Member
  • From California, now living in Sta Rosa, Laguna
Me, I'm not doing too well! I've been using Turbo Tax on-line for many years and now there's a glitch somewhere. I have problems getting my credit card to go through to pay for my preparation and filing fees! Turbo Tax can't seem to validate my credit card. I just got my new credit cards a few months ago. I called my credit card company and they don't see anything wrong in their system. They just told me to be sure the address matches where my card came from. I even tried H&R Block and got the same issue. I deleted my H&R Block on-line account. There's still more to my story, but it get's complicated to explain. I just hope I do not have the same issues next year!  :o
Anyone else have problems doing their U.S. income tax on-line from the Philippines?
Fortunately we will be in California next week and we can take care of the problem there.
BTW, Skype works really well from the Philippines calling U.S. toll free 1-800 numbers!  :)
« Last Edit: January 30, 2015, 05:23:09 PM by Art, just a re(tired) Fil-Am »
"Life is what we all make it to be"!
"It's always a matter of money"!
"Do on to others as they would do on to You, but do it first"!
"Different strokes for different folks"!
"Que Sera Sera"!

Offline cvgtpc1

• Sr Member
Re: How is everyone doing filing their U.S. income tax from the Philippines?
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2015, 06:41:06 AM »
Did you try a different card?  I have one that no matter what I've tried I can't purchase PAL flights with.

• Sr Member
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2015, 01:22:31 PM »
You name it, I've tried it all! I haven't a clue what's up or down!
I won't bother with it now, since we'll be in N. California next week
on vacation for a few months.
"Que Sera Sera"!

Offline M.C.A.

• Sr Member +
  • Sr Member