Author Topic: Hello to everyone!!  (Read 485 times)

Offline Tim_L

Hello to everyone!!
« on: June 21, 2018, 12:52:06 PM »
Hi all, my name is Tim. I am a systems administrator currently living in Florida and will make the big jump this Summer and move to the Philippines.

I have been heavily researching this move for over a year and have been to PH twice in the past 10 months, 4 weeks on my first trip and 6 weeks on the second trip. I mostly stayed in Cebu but went to a few other places. Manila (long enough to catch my connecting flight), Surigao, Butuan and Boracay.
This time around, I am looking at doing some hardcore exploring to figure out where exactly I want to put down more permanent roots. I am still actively working so I need a place with solid infrastructure in order to be able to work. Iím thinking about checking out Clark and Subic for infrastructure reasons but may end up settling in Cebu.
Anyone who may have some ideas of other areas that I should check out, I would love to hear from you.

I am looking forward to reading this forum, learning as much as I can from those who know and to hopefully meet some folks already living there.

Tim

Offline joe kuth

Re: Hello to everyone!!
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2018, 10:34:03 PM »
Looks like we have very similar search going on.  I hope we can share notes.

Joe

Offline Lee2

• Administrator
  • Sr Member
  • Peace Keeper
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2018, 10:40:29 PM »
Hi all, my name is Tim. I am a systems administrator currently living in Florida and will make the big jump this Summer and move to the Philippines.

I have been heavily researching this move for over a year and have been to PH twice in the past 10 months, 4 weeks on my first trip and 6 weeks on the second trip. I mostly stayed in Cebu but went to a few other places. Manila (long enough to catch my connecting flight), Surigao, Butuan and Boracay.