Itís Your Money > Banking

Setting up a bank account in Iloilo

(1/2) > >>

bojidai:
I am a Vietnam veteran moving to Iloilo and want to setup direct deposit for my veteran pension.  Please advise.

BudM:

--- Quote from: \"bojidai\" post=47523 ---I am a Vietnam veteran moving to Iloilo and want to setup direct deposit for my veteran pension.  Please advise.
--- End quote ---

Whatever the procedure is, I think they do the same with all types of veterans.  Plus, I believe it is the same for all types of ex-pats (if you are an expat) whether veteran or not.  Let\'s just say, the same for all types of foreigners.  I keep hearing though that it is best to have your direct deposit go to your home country bank account, then do whatever means of transfer you want to a dollar account and then either convert it to a peso account or withdraw and convert elsewhere or whatever you want to do with it.

Also, I think if you are not already there, I think you have to provide proof of residency.

Art, just a re(tired) Fil-Am:

--- Quote from: \"bojidai\" post=47523 ---I am a Vietnam veteran moving to Iloilo and want to setup direct deposit for my veteran pension.  Please advise.
--- End quote ---

Welcome to the forum dojidai,

Since this was your first post about direct deposits, I would first recommend you read all of the topics under Banking here: http://www.livinginthephilippines.com/index/index.php/Banking/  
which will probably answer all of your banking questions.

Lee2:

--- End quote ---